I love wrapping presents! Here’s a look at my wrapping this year and a few tips!

This year I wanted to be a little more eco friendly with my Christmas wrapping. I used recyclable paper from IKEA, ribbon and jute string that I already had around the house – some I’d kept from previous gifts I’ve received and others were from various festive crafts.

Here’s some photos of the presents I wrapped this weekend for some wrapping inspiration…

I combined natural and red jute string with white thread on some presents as well as reindeer ribbons to match the wrapping paper.

I also added little snowflake decorations I had left over from previous Christmas crafts!

All the gift tags used in the pictures above are homemade! I created and edited some designs on Canva.com that I then copied into a word document and printed on recycled kraft paper. I cut them out and made the holes using a hole punch on the corner of each tag.


Christmas wrapping always takes me hours to do but it’s one of my favourite things to do! I hope you found some inspiration in this post!

Shannon x

Leave a comment