March was a quiet month. The weather was pretty terrible a lot of the time and work was busy so I spent a lot of time indoors. I can’t wait for sunnier days and little adventures but March was still lovely. Here are a few of the things that made me smile last month…
me and will
Snow Days! 
I spent the whole of February like “It won’t snow here, we never get snow”. What do I know? 1st March we ended up with the most snow I’ve seen in years. It was beautiful and we had the most magical snow day.

postbox
Springtime baking!
It may have been snowing outside but inside I was embracing springtime and baking cute cupcakes! You can see the recipe here.

IMG_5767_edited_edited
A Series of Unfortunate Events
It finally returned! A couple of years ago I started reading the series for the first time and totally fell in love with it. Now I am just as in love with the series on Netflix! Season 2 came out on 30th March and it was just as loveable as the books. I can’t get enough of the Baudelaire’s story!

IMG_20180401_161118_829.jpg
The books even made it into this photo of me watching it on Netflix – see the 13 colourful books on the top shelf?

Spring Cleaning
I started having a bit of a clear out around the flat, a good clean behind all of the furniture and added some new colourful cushions and plants to brighten the place up a bit! All we need now is a little more sunshine!

IMG_20180326_182001_040.jpg
Pinterest
I started using Pinterest last year for craft ideas and recipes. But last month, when I was stuck indoors a lot because of the snow, I got really into making boards and adding my own pins. I’m still pretty new to it all but I’m having so much fun!

 

 


I hope you had a lovely month and that April is even better!
Shannon x

6 thoughts on “Things That Made Me Smile This Month | March 2018

Leave a comment